a new experience

I have to admit that I’m not very into performance art. I also have to admit that I’m not sure whether I actually liked the performance. But that definitely, DEFINITELY isn’t to say that I didn’t like it. I’m sort of…not sure. I feel like it’s one of those things about which I can’t define my feelings.

I think perhaps the most interesting part for me was that I took away some very different meanings than Tari assigned to her work. Throughout the performance I had thought the tit was the breast of women in general, but most importantly the individual – Tari’s – breast. According to Tari, it most definitely wasn’t hers, though, haha. Because I had other work to do, I didn’t have a chance to stay after and ask questions, but I think I have some that I’d like to ask at the next opportunity.

-Andrea T

Leave a Reply

