emotionally spent

Everyone’s comment’s are so great! We should all be performance art critics!

I had seen the performance before, but when I was in Tokyo the space was smaller, and the lighting less dramatic, with no music and less people. Last night was so intense, and after the performance was done I felt as if I had been holding my breath the whole time. I was actually tired. Did anyone else feel that way? How did you all react emotionally?

Also, I’d like to reiterate my question from the other discussion posting on what we identified with in the piece: a universal (maternal) breast, a desiring woman, a woman being desired by a woman, or a man desiring a breast?

-Lauren K

Leave a Reply

